Brett Kelly https://brettkelly.org Copy, Code, Cookery, and Other Ephemera. Daily-ish. Sat, 25 Jul 2020 00:18:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://i1.wp.com/brettkelly.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/cropped-glasses.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Brett Kelly https://brettkelly.org 32 32 176598381 Apparently I have an… admirer? https://brettkelly.org/2020/07/24/apparently-i-have-an-admirer/ Sat, 25 Jul 2020 00:18:38 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=231 Apparently I have an… admirer? Read More »

]]>
A couple of days ago, I got a copy of this book in the mail from Amazon. Today, I got a second copy from Barnes & Noble.

Thing is, I didn’t order either one…

I’m not freaked out, but this is very strange.

If you happen to see this and know anything about it, do let me know please 😊

]]>
231
The Friday we Need. https://brettkelly.org/2020/07/17/the-friday-we-need/ Sat, 18 Jul 2020 01:02:29 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=227 227 Alexa, play “It’s Martini Time” by The Reverend Horton Heat https://brettkelly.org/2020/07/03/alexa-play-its-martini-time-by-the-reverend-horton-heat/ Fri, 03 Jul 2020 23:48:37 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=217 217 Well, this is my life now. https://brettkelly.org/2020/05/26/well-this-is-my-life-now/ Tue, 26 May 2020 22:03:36 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=209 209 The Means of Production: Episode 003 https://brettkelly.org/2020/05/14/the-means-of-production-episode-003/ Thu, 14 May 2020 23:04:32 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=205 The Means of Production: Episode 003 Read More »

]]>

I screwed up and didn’t publish this episode on the correct date (May 8). Now it’s up. One of these days I’ll learn how computers work.

Learn more and subscribe here, if that’s your bag.

]]>
205
When to Use Video During Remote Meetings https://brettkelly.org/2020/05/13/when-to-use-video-during-remote-meetings/ Wed, 13 May 2020 22:19:41 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=202 202 As the Days Blend Together… https://brettkelly.org/2020/05/06/gliow/ Thu, 07 May 2020 02:09:27 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=196 As the Days Blend Together… Read More »

]]>
None of us poor schlubs even know what the hell day it is anymore. TGIF? No mas, compadre.

I give you a humble beverage I call the “GLIOW.”

Good Lord it’s Only Wednesday.

  • Teaspoon of sugar
  • 2 tablespoons blood orange juice
  • The peel of said blood orange
  • 3 good spurts of Angastoura bitters
  • Whatever gin you have lying around

Muddle the sugar, orange peel, and bitters. Add the juice and the gin. Stir and serve with ice.

I won’t sit here and tell you this is some carefully crafted gastronomic powerhouse. Remember: humble. Cocktalia neckbeards will sneer. Whatever.

It’s balanced and refreshing and its ingredients were in my house. Lemonade from lemons and all that.

Prost!

]]>
196
He Beat Me. https://brettkelly.org/2020/05/05/he-beat-me/ Wed, 06 May 2020 04:19:13 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=189 189 Current Read: The Fifteen Percent https://brettkelly.org/2020/04/28/current-read-the-fifteen-percent/ Wed, 29 Apr 2020 04:58:13 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=179 179 Aviation https://brettkelly.org/2020/04/28/aviation/ Tue, 28 Apr 2020 23:30:45 +0000 https://brettkelly.org/?p=167 167